NRVDC LogoBoard of Directors



The New River Valley Development Corporation consists of four representatives from the eight localities which created the Corporation. Those localities include the Counties of Floyd, Giles, Montgomery, and Pulaski, and the Towns of Blacksburg, Christiansburg, and Pulaski, and the City of Radford. The Board is representative of business, government, finance, and civic organizations. One additional member is appointed by the New River Valley Planning District Commission. The Development Corporation is managed by a nine (9) member board of directors. These persons are elected from the membership appointed by the local governments. In addition to one representative from each of the eight local governments, the Planning District Commission's Representative also serves on the Board of Directors. The board consists of bankers, CPAs, insurance salesmen, local economic development officers, and other professionals.

Board of Directors
Name Jurisdiction
Michael Barber, President Town of Christiansburg
Peter Huber, Vice President Pulaski County
Basil Edwards, Secretary/Treasurer City of Radford
Douglas Phillips Floyd County
John White Town of Pulaski
Krisha Chachra        Town of Blacksburg
Helen Harvey NRVPDC
Vacant Giles County
Vacant Montgomery County

 Last Revised: 4/12/12